D III Women's Volleyball

A source for NCAA Division III women's volleyball info and opinion, with a focus on the Midwest and Central regions

2017 Central, Midwest region all-conference teams

The following are major award winners from each conference in the Central and Midwest regions.
Links are to conference releases. This post will be updated with the remaining conferences.

Players of the Year: Alfred St. OH Bryanna Godfrey; SUNY Canton L Jenna Roat
Defensive Player of the Year: Valley Forge L Brittany Eberly
Setter of the Year: SUNY Canton’s Peyton Robinson
Freshman of the Year: Maine-Presque Isle’s Miranda Washinawatok
Coach of the Year: Valley Forge’s Tyler Pfahler

Player of the Year: Millikin RS Alora Goodey
Freshman of the Year: Millikin MB Maddie Holland
Coach of the Year: Millikin’s Debbie Kiick

D III Independents
Player of the Year: Cristal Liciaga, New Rochelle
Setter of the Year: Melanie Lopez soto, New Rochelle
Libero of the Year: Katie Bender, Maranatha Baptist
Rookie of the Year: Sara Hassell, Illinois Tech OH
Coach of the Year: Regina DeLozier, Maranatha Baptist

Player of the Year: Wartburg MB Aryn Jones
Freshman of the Year: Wartburg L Katie Foster
Coaching Staff of the Year: Wartburg

Player of the Year: Gustavus Adolphus S Nora Holtan
Defensive Players of the Year: Gustavus Adolphus L Brittany Luethmers; Augsburg L Macey Terhell
Rookie of the Year: Gustavus Adolphus OH Kate Holtan
Coach of the Year: St. Thomas’ Thanh Pham

Player of the Year: Cornell S Jillian Schulte
Newcomer of the Year: Grinnell OH Kaylin Kuhn
Coach of the Year: Cornell’s Jeff Meeker

Player of the Year: Concordia Wisconsin OH Kaily Erdman
Defensive Player of the Year: Aurora L Julia Wood
Freshman of the Year: Dominican S Anastasia Labadessa
Coach of the Year: Concordia Wisconsin’s Janelle Katz

Player of the Year: Greenville OH Allyson Mitchell
Defensive Player of the Year: Principia L Mia Gill
Newcomer of the Year: Greenville MB Anna Finch
Coaches of the Year: Principia’s Mary Ann Sprague; Westminster’s Natalia Koryzna

Player of the Year: Washington-St. Louis MH Julianne Malek
Rookie of the Year: Emory RS Leah Saunders
Coaching Staff of the Year: Washington-St. Louis

Player of the Year: Northwestern OH Lindsey Peterson
Defensive Player of the Year: Minnesota Morris L Katie Reitsma
Rookie of the Year: Minnesota Morris RS Mia Frick
Coach of the Year: Northwestern’s Beth Wilmeth

Offensive Player of the Year: Wisconsin-La Crosse OH Stephanie Henk
Defensive Player of the Year: Wisconsin-Whitewater L Brittany Robinson
Coach of the Year: Wisconsin-La Crosse’s Amber Dunn

-Ricky Nelson [All-Sportsmanship Team Honorable Mention]

Written by Ricky Nelson

November 6, 2017 at 9:07 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

%d bloggers like this: