D III Women's Volleyball

A source for NCAA Division III women's volleyball info and opinion, with a focus on the Midwest and Central regions

D III finals to visit PA, IA, OH, MO from 2018-21

The Division III Women’s Volleyball Championship will head to Pittsburgh, Pa., in 2018; Cedar Rapids, Iowa, in 2019; Columbus, Ohio, in 2020; and St. Louis, Mo., in 2021.

The D III volleyball site announcements were among 613 awarded today by the NCAA.

NCAA Finals & Regional Site Announcement
Division III Volleyball Announcement Video

-Ricky Nelson

Written by Ricky Nelson

April 18, 2017 at 9:27 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Not sure about these sites. I’m not sure any of these cities have a vacuum store that ONLY services and sells vacuum cleaners. And what about a Ruby Owl restaurant? I don’t think so. Can I find a pizza joint that takes 2 hours to make me pasta only to find out they are out of pasta? (Yeah, I’m talking to you Cranky Pat’s!) Most importantly, do they have an outstanding SID that runs a great DIII volleyball blog? Oh, well…I hope I’m at all of them but they won’t be Oshkosk! ;-)

    DIIIFan

    April 19, 2017 at 4:33 pm

  2. DIIIFan,
    Wherever I may be in the future, I hope to once again play a part in hosting the championship. That was a fun, exhausting experience.

    And you’re right. Although I may be biased, there are few quirkier and more adorable towns than Oshkosh, Wis., but I am confident the volleyball-blogless IIAC, WUSTL and the others will be great hosts.

    -Ricky Nelson

    Ricky Nelson

    April 19, 2017 at 6:03 pm

  3. Ricky, did you see any of Oshkosh’s spring scrimmage at Whitewater last weekend?

    Anonymous

    May 1, 2017 at 11:49 pm

  4. I did not. You?
    -Ricky Nelson

    Ricky Nelson

    May 2, 2017 at 12:34 am

  5. Did not see the matches, but I heard UW-Oshkosh matched up well with Elmhurst, Concordia Wisconsin and UW-Whitewater. Now we wait a few months.

    -Ricky Nelson

    Ricky Nelson

    May 6, 2017 at 12:19 am


Comments are closed.

