D III Women's Volleyball

A source for NCAA Division III women's volleyball info and opinion, with a focus on the Midwest and Central regions

2015 AVCA All-Region teams revealed

The AVCA released its 2015 All-Region teams today.

Central Region First Team
Camille Benson, Carleton senior L
Caroline Dupont, Washington-St. Louis junior MB
Mackenzie Harbaugh, Coe senior S
Carlee Hoppe, Bethel junior OH
Tegan LaBerge, Bethel junior MB
Megan Pekarek, Saint Benedict sophomore S
Ashley Peper, Augsburg senior RS
Lindsey Peterson, Northwestern sophomore OH
Jade Schaap, Buena Vista sophomore OH
Rexi Sheredy, Washington-St. Louis junior OH
Lucy Stevens, Carleton sophomore MB
Alyssa Taylor, Gustavus Adolphus senior MB
Nkiru Udenze, Washington-St. Louis senior OH
Allison Zastrow, Washington-St. Louis senior S
Central Coach of the Year: Rachelle Sherden, Gustavus Adolphus
Central Freshman of the Year: Nora Holtan, Gustavus Adolphus S

Midwest Region First Team
Kyleigh Block, Illinois Wesleyan sophomore OH
Karen Chin, Carthage senior S
Jill Entinger, Wisconsin-La Crosse junior MB
Staci Hasler, Wisconsin-Whitewater junior S
Emily Heuermann, Carthage senior OH
Maren Loe, Chicago senior OH
Katelyn Malcheski, Wisconsin-Oshkosh senior OH
Hannah Nimrick, Elmhurst junior S
Lauren Pfeifer, Wisconsin-Whitewater junior OH
Erin Syversen, Millikin sophomore OH
Mandy Trautmann, Wisconsin-Oshkosh senior L
Nerissa Vogt, Wisconsin-Oshkosh junior MB
Christina Wilson, Dominican senior S
Jordan Winkler, Edgewood senior OH
Midwest Coach of the Year: Kim Nelson-Brown, Illinois Wesleyan
Midwest Freshman of the Year: Tyler Brown, Illinois Wesleyan OH

See the link above for all of the AVCA All-Region teams. AVCA All-America teams will be announced next Wednesday.

-Ricky Nelson


Written by Ricky Nelson

November 12, 2015 at 4:52 am

Posted in Uncategorized

%d bloggers like this: