D III Women's Volleyball

A source for NCAA Division III women's volleyball info and opinion, with a focus on the Midwest and Central regions

2015 Regional Guides ready enough to run

Berry Regional Guide
California Lutheran Regional Guide
Calvin Regional Guide
Wisconsin-Whitewater Regional Guide

Some qualifiers:
• NCAA says stats are updated through Nov. 8. NCAA’s stats do not match stats on some team websites. I used team website stats and went with whatever the NCAA rank says despite the stats not matching. The NCAA stats are close to team website stats, and it’s my third edit to all 32 teams’ stats since I started roughing in the Regional Guides. So, I’m calling that part close enough.
• AVCA All-Region teams will be announced Thursday.
• Wherever else you see a gap, I have not seen that info. I’ll update when time allows over the next day or two.
• If you see an error, tell me. I won’t be offended.
• If you like the Regional Guides, share them with a friend.

The 2015 Regional Guides will be atop the right rail throughout the postseason. Older Regional Guides can be found near the bottom of the right rail.

Go, your team!
-Ricky Nelson

Written by Ricky Nelson

November 10, 2015 at 9:23 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well done, Ricky!

    On another note, did anyone figure out how many teams are flying this year? Is it just the West Region – Whitworth, WUSTL, CC, SU and UTD?

    Chicago flying to Berry?

    Still interesting to me that WUSTL was shipped to California. They could have swapped Chicago and WUSTL (if both were flying). My assumption is that some effort was made to separate Juniata, Calvin, Emory, WUSTL and I guess Whitewater and Chris Newport.

    Still strange that all of the regional ranked #1 teams found themselves as the #1 seed in a region except for UTD. I wonder if the West RAC messed up by not keeping Colorado College as #1 in the West? More of a pedigree.

    DIIIFan

    November 11, 2015 at 10:59 am

  2. No bracket prediction link this year. D3VB not doing it this year?

    DIIIFan

    November 11, 2015 at 11:41 am

  3. I’ll look into flight when I get home. The hub special of Chicago to Atlanta probably comes at a decent price.
    -Ricky

    Ricky Nelson

    November 11, 2015 at 3:36 pm

  4. The bracket challenge has not been posted. I’ve been checking for that, too. I have years of futility to make up for. I seriously am the worst at that thing every year.
    -Ricky

    Ricky Nelson

    November 11, 2015 at 3:38 pm

  5. Flights (7 total of 500+ miles):
    To Berry (2): Chicago (659); Hendrix (517).
    To CLU (5): CC (1,123); SU (1,428); UTD (1,496); WU (1,217); WUSTL (1,867).
    In other words the top-ranked team in the country has the longest trip.
    -Ricky

    Ricky Nelson

    November 11, 2015 at 5:23 pm


Comments are closed.

