D III Women's Volleyball

A source for NCAA Division III women's volleyball info and opinion, with a focus on the Midwest and Central regions

NWU to join IIAC, become exclusive member of D III in 2016-17

Nebraska Wesleyan University will shed its unique distinction as the only dual member of the NAIA and the NCAA Division III, joining the Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference for the 2016-17 academic year. The agreement was forged on July 13 and announced this afternoon.

NWU will now have the distinction of becoming the only IIAC institution not located in Iowa. The IIAC will expand to nine institutions with the addition of NWU.

NWU will become an exclusive member of the D III effective July 1, 2016.

[Thank you to a reader for the tip]
-Ricky Nelson


Written by Ricky Nelson

July 20, 2015 at 4:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

%d bloggers like this: