D III Women's Volleyball

A source for NCAA Division III women's volleyball info and opinion, with a focus on the Midwest and Central regions

NWU’s Stanek earns Postgraduate Scholarship

Former Nebraska Wesleyan middle Alyssa Stanek has been awarded an NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship.

Stanek, an AVCA All-America honorable mention selection in 2014, was the only Division III women’s volleyball player to earn a 2014-15 NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship. She finished second in D III with 1.29 blocks per set last season.

The NCAA awards a total of up to 58 Postgraduate Scholarships (29 men, 29 women) across all three divisions after each of the three sport seasons. Division III student-athletes claimed 12 of the 29 women’s Postgraduate Scholarships for the Fall 2014 season.

-Ricky Nelson


Written by Ricky Nelson

March 18, 2015 at 12:33 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

%d bloggers like this: