D III Women's Volleyball

A source for NCAA Division III women's volleyball info and opinion, with a focus on the Midwest and Central regions

11/10/14: Whirlwind day

Back from a pleasantly busy day at “work.” Now I’m plowing through Regional Guides for Washington-St. Louis, Carthage and St. Thomas. Those should be published in the wee hours tonight.

I’m always curious to read what others have to say about the field each year. I’ve seen some good comments so far.

-Ricky Nelson

Written by Ricky Nelson

November 10, 2014 at 5:58 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Looking forward to your guides…excuse me if I don’t read it in the wee hours tonight. :-)

    In the west, Cal Lu playing at home should be unbeatable. Trinity is playing much better than the start of the year or even in the middle and are led by 3 very strong seniors. Their tournament experience against La Verne gives them the edge. This sets up a rematch to the West Region finals from last year. Again, I think Cal Lu takes this match.

    CMS and UMHB played already this season with CMS taking it in four games. I really like UMHB and they have a strong core group but give me CMS in a close one. I’m really struggling with Pac Lu getting the #2 seed in the west. They beat CMS and Trinity the second week of the year and then played no other ranked teams for the rest of the year. CC is a really good team and has played better competition all year so give me CC in this one because of that. CMS and CC will be tight and it could go either way. You never know how travel will impact these teams but give me CC to win but then to lose to Cal Lu in the West final.

    Looking forward to the games. Best of luck to all!

    DIIIFan

    November 10, 2014 at 7:10 pm


Comments are closed.

