D III Women's Volleyball

A source for NCAA Division III women's volleyball info and opinion, with a focus on the Midwest and Central regions

Central, Midwest region all-conference teams

Links are to all-conference teams, followed by major award winners.

Association of Division III Independents
• Maranatha’s Laci Peterson, Player of the Year
• New Rochelle’s Indigo Flowers, Rookie of the Year
• New Rochelle’s Georgia Efthalitides, Coach of the Year

College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin
• Millikin’s Audrey Krajec, Co-Player of the Year
• Elmhurst’s Marci Novak, Co-Player of the Year
• Millikin’s Emily Mihalkanin, Freshman of the Year
• Elmhurst’s Julie Hall, Coach of the Year

Great Plains Athletic Conference
• Northwestern’s (Iowa) Kaitlin Floerchinger, Player of the Year
• Dordt’s Brooke Wolterstorff, Freshman of the Year
• Northwestern’s (Iowa) Kyle Van Den Bosch, Co-Coach of the Year
• Midland’s Paul Giesselmann, Co-Coach of the Year

Great South Athletic Conference
• Salem’s Michelle Morgan, Player of the Year
• Agnes Scott’s Shelli Sherman, Libero of the Year
• Wesleyan’s (Ga.) Malae Fiaseu, Newcomer of the Year
• Salem’s Dana Wall, Coach of the Year

Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
• Wartburg’s Ramey Sieck, Most Valuable Player
• Buena Vista’s Maddie Bardole, Freshman of the Year
• Wartburg’s Jennifer Walker & Doug Frazell, Co-Coaches of the Year
• Luther’s Danielle Lynch, Co-Coach of the Year

Midwest Conference 
• Cornell’s Kathleen O’Connor, Player of the Year
• Cornell’s Jeff Meeker, Coach of the Year

Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
• St. Thomas’s Kelly Foley, Player of the Year
• Hamline’s Lynsey Reimer, Co-Defensive Player of the Year
• St. Thomas’s McKenna Reagan, Co-Defensive Player of the Year
• Bethel’s Carlee Hoppe, Rookie of the Year
• Augsburg’s Jane Becker, Coach of the Year

Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
• Dominican’s Claire Dezelski, Player of the Year
• Dominican’s Cheyanne Kelly, Defensive Player of the Year
• Aurora’s Andrea Kappelman, Freshman of the Year
• Edgewood’s Paul Schlomer, Coach of the Year

St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
• Principia’s Tess Rountree, Player of the Year
• Westminster’s Riley Lawrence, Newcomer of the Year
• Webster’s Sam Kersting, Defensive Player of the Year
• Greenville’s Tom Ackerman, Coach of the Year

University Athletic Association 
• Chicago’s Nikki DelZenero, Co-Most Valuable Player
• Chicago’s Eirene Kim, Co-Most Valuable Player
• Washington-St. Louis’s Caroline Dupont, Co-Rookie of the Year
• Emory’s Jessica Holler, Co-Rookie of the Year
• Chicago, Coaching Staff of the Year (HC Vanessa Walby. Assts:  Katie Pommier, Thom Guzi, Alex Verschoor-Kirss)

Upper Midwest Athletic Conference
• Northwestern’s Krista Stoltz, Player of the Year
• Northwestern’s Lexi Bertsch, Defensive Player of the Year
• Crown’s Da’Neisha Patterson, Rookie of the Year
• Minnesota Morris’s Chad Braegelmann, Coach of the Year

Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
• UW-Stevens Point’s Alexis Hartman, Player of the Year
• UW-Stevens Point’s Abbey Sutherland, Coach of the Year

-Ricky Nelson


Written by Ricky Nelson

November 7, 2013 at 11:42 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] last month or so was busy. From compiling all-conference teams to Academic All-District teams and All-Region teams and All-America teams, from tracking […]

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: