D III Women's Volleyball

A source for NCAA Division III women's volleyball info and opinion, with a focus on the Midwest and Central regions

28 Central/Midwest teams earn AVCA Team Academic Awards

Spanning high school through NCAA Division I, a record 622 teams earned the American Volleyball Coaches Association Team Academic Award for 2012-13, the  AVCA announced today. Ninety-three NCAA Division III women’s volleyball teams received the award this season by maintaining at least a 3.3 grade point average on a 4-point scale or a 4.1 GPA on a 5-point scale.

Of those 93 D-III women’s teams, these 28 hail from the Central or Midwest regions:
CCIW: North Central (Ill.).
IIAC: Central; Coe; Dubuque; Simpson; Wartburg.
MIAC: Bethel; Carleton; Macalester; Saint Benedict; Saint Mary’s; St. Catherine.
MWC: Beloit; Cornell; Monmouth.
NACC: Dominican; Edgewood.
SLIAC: Greenville, MacMurray; Webster.
UAA: Washington-St. Louis.
UMAC: Martin Luther; Minnesota Morris; Northwestern.
WIAC: Wisconsin-Eau Claire; Wisconsin-Platteville.
Independent: Maranatha; Nebraska Wesleyan.

AVCA release
All 622 of this year’s recipients

-Ricky Nelson


Written by Ricky Nelson

August 7, 2013 at 3:54 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

%d bloggers like this: