D III Women's Volleyball

A source for NCAA Division III women's volleyball info and opinion, with a focus on the Midwest and Central regions

Ricky Nelson’s 2012 Week 9 top 10

With a slightly different order, AVCA voters and I agreed on the top 10 teams last week. Of our top 10 teams, only Emory lost (in four to Wittenberg) last week, so it would be a surprise if things changed much near the top of the AVCA Week 9 poll. I didn’t feel the need to change anything.

The AVCA Week 9 poll comes out Tuesday.

My rank, (my Week 8 rank, AVCA Week 8 rank), noteworthy results this week
1 (1, 1). Washington-St. Louis 27-2 W: Juniata.
2 (2, 2). Calvin 26-2 W: Trine.
3 (3, 3). Wittenberg 22-4 W: Emory, UMass Boston, Washington & Lee.
4 (4, 5). Hope 27-3 W: Trine.
5 (5, 6). Emory 29-5 W: UMass Boston, Washington & Lee. L: Wittenberg.
6 (6, 7). St. Thomas 32-1 W: Bethel.
7 (7, 4). Christopher Newport 33-2 W: Cortland, Salisbury, Moravian.
8 (8, 8). Cal Lutheran 25-4 W: Chapman.
9 (9, 9). Elmhurst 26-7 W: North Central (Ill.).
10 (10, 10). Mount Union 24-5 W: Heidelberg, DePauw.

The Standout Stats and Standings/Big Matchups pages are updated.

My top five matches of the week:
If a team plays this week, it’s a top match.

-Ricky Nelson

Written by Ricky Nelson

October 28, 2012 at 1:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] My top 10 and the AVCA’s is getting closer to total agreement. I have the same teams, but I have CNU two spots lower. […]


Comments are closed.

