D III Women's Volleyball

A source for NCAA Division III women's volleyball info and opinion, with a focus on the Midwest and Central regions

AVCA: Mosser, Hall named Coaches of the Year; All-Region teams announced

Tim Mosser of Concordia-Moorhead and Julie Hall of Elmhurst were named the Central and Midwest region AVCA Coaches of the Year, respectively. The AVCA also released the All-Region teams. St. Thomas middle Kelly Foley was named the AVCA Central Region Freshman of the Year. Millikin middle Audrey Krajec was named the Midwest Region Freshman of the Year.

Here are the Central and Midwest region First Teams. The AVCA All-America teams will be announced at its banquet before the national finals tournament.

Central Region
Lauren Budde, Washington University-St. Louis
Meghan Byrne, Washington Univ.-St. Louis
Marilee Fisher, Washington Univ.-St. Louis
Kelly Foley, University of St. Thomas
Jenna Green, Concordia College Moorhead
Drew Hargrave, Washington University-St. Louis
Chelsea Koth, Northwestern College
Ashley Maher, University of St. Thomas
Kathleen O’Connor, Cornell University
Kelly Pang, Washington University-St. Louis
Amy Sykora, Concordia College Moorhead
Katie Vohnoutka, Concordia College Moorhead
Kaitlain Wachter, University of St. Thomas
Anna Zyvoloski, College of St. Scholastica

Midwest Region
Liz Amici, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Caroline Brander, University of Chicago
Christina Brinkman, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Brittany Cardott, Millikin University
Torey DeLozier, Maranatha Baptist Bible College
Lauren Dembkowski, Carthage College
Kelsy England, Millikin University
Briana Kaiser, University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Audrey Krajec, Millikin University
Michelle Madeja, Carthage College
Perrie Morgan, Elmhurst College
Drewann Pancratz, Carthage College
Megan Reynolds, Elmhurst College
Sofia Sanchez, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

-Ricky Nelson


Written by Ricky Nelson

November 10, 2011 at 5:04 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

%d bloggers like this: